SAT and ACT Test Dates: Mark Your Calendars

Are you ready to take the SAT and/or the ACT? Get the test dates (and registration dates!) on your calendars now.

Make sure you are aware of registration dates, late registration dates, test dates, and score release dates. Ask your guidance counselor if you have any questions about the SAT or ACT. And most importantly, go in prepared, with a good night's sleep, and a positive mindset!


RELATED: Standardized Testing - Be Prepared, Not Paranoid

SAT Test Dates

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Register by: October 3, 2019; Scores released: November 15, 2019

Saturday, December 7, 2019

Register by: November 8, 2019; Scores released: December 20, 2019

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Register by: February 14, 2020; Scores released: March 27, 2020

Saturday, May 2, 2020

Register by: April 3, 2020; Scores released: May 15, 2020

Saturday, June 6, 2020

Register by: May 8, 2020; Scores released: July 15, 2020


For more information about SAT testing dates and late registration dates, visit the College Board's US SAT Registration web page

ACT Test Dates


Saturday, October 26, 2019

Register by: September 27, 2019

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Register by: November 8, 2019

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Register by: January 10, 2020

Saturday, April 4, 2020

Register by: February 28, 2020

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Register by: May 8, 2020

Saturday, July 18, 2020

Register by: June 19, 2020


For more information about registering for the ACT, and late registration dates, visit the ACT Registration page.




Subscribe To Our Newsletter

CampusChat keeps parents, students, educators and counselors informed of college news, tips, and resources -- all delivered directly to your inbox.

Your contact info will not be shared without your permission. We don't like spam and assume you don't either.

You have Successfully Subscribed!